After late change, Big Guns 15 set with 15 bouts

RFO: Big Guns 15

RFO: Big Guns 15

After a late change to the co-main event, the lineup for this weekend’s RFO: Big Guns 15 is again set with 15 bouts.

Stepping in to the co-main event will be Eric Bledsoe (2-1), who will face Mike Williams (2-2) in a professional bout. Bledsoe replaces Dustin Kempf, who was removed from the bout.

The West Virginia native Bledsoe comes in looking to rebound from the first loss of his career as he dropped a bout to James Mogollon at Pinnalce FC 9 in November. Prior to that, he was 2-0 as a pro after racking up a 5-0 record as an amateur.

Williams has alternated wins and losses in his four-fight career, and the Mansfield native’s most recent outing was a victory over pro boxer turned MMA fighter Marc Salser Jr. at Big Guns 14 last October.

The night’s main event will feature another Mansfield native, as Josh Longood (1-0) earned the right to take the cage last in his hometown with a victory over Williams in a friendly set of games to determine the headliner. Longood looks to remain perfect as a pro when he faces Jeff Mack (0-0, 11-3 am) in a bantamweight contest.

Other pro bouts feature flyweights Dennis Brown (3-1) vs. Cody Gabelman (2-1), and heavyweights Jeff Hughes (1-0) vs. Leviticus Roberson (1-1).

On the amateur side of things, Rich Cantolina (11-7) will challenge Aaron Neighbors (10-6) for the RFO bantamweight title, while a pair of unbeaten flyweights will square off as Alex Poinar (4-0) takes on New York’s Billy Windrum (5-0).

RFO: Big Guns 15 Judgement Day takes place this Saturday at Fairhaven Hall at the Richland County Fairgrounds in Mansfield, Ohio.

The full lineup for RFO: Big Guns 15 (subject to change):

Pro Bouts:
Josh Longood vs Jeffrey Mack
Mike Williams vs Eric Bledsoe
Cody Gabelman vs Dennis Brown
Jeff Hughes vs Leviticus Roberson

Amateur Bouts:
Aaron Neighbors vs Rich Cantolina – for bantamweight title
Alex Poinar vs Billy Windrum
Brandon Odom vs Jason Bevly
Joshua Peterson vs Nick Spinks
Nate Jones vs Josh Hampton
Kyle Booth vs Desmond Ford
Zachary Todi vs Shayne Britton
Ryan Arce vs Spencer Tuttle
Darell Alford vs Corey Woodruff
Dominic Bolasky vs Justin Smith
Quentin Shumard vs Kyle Pongratz