Results – FoTown Throwdown

Results - FoTown Throwdown

Fostoria, Ohio – We are cageside at Primetime MMA presents FoTown Throwdown for tonight’s all amateur event. Ten fights are scheduled to take place tonight inside the cage at Stacy’s Place. Headlining the event tonight are two welterweights, Mike Wills (3-2) and Alex Stanfield (3-4).

Riding a three-fight winning streak, Wills called it quits after his last victory back in August of last year. After a devastating accident by someone close to Wills, Kurt Ward, he decided to come out of retirement for one last fight. All of the money raised tonight through his sponsor will go to help with the medical expenses that Ward has occurred.

He will square off against Stanfield who has won two of his last three fights. After taking two years off, Stanfield came back strong winning his next two fights by first round submission. After sustaining a loss in his most recent victory, Stanfield will be looking to bounce back with a win tonight and spoiling Wills return.

Tonight’s event is sanctioned by the Ohio Athletic Comission under the supervisor of Bernie Profato. Our coverage is brought to you by our good sponsors UR Fight Gear and Octagon Fight Gear– be sure to check them out and tell them we sent you.

Official FoTown Throwdown Results

Amateur Fights

Fight 1
Ben Calvert vs. Carlos Sanchez – Featherweight
Winner: Ben Calvert by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Fight 2
Robert Grigsby vs. Cody Beech – Heavyweight
Winner: Cody Beech by Submission (Standing Guillotine), 1:08 of Rd 1

Fight 3
Brandon Burkett vs. Jesse Lopez – Lightweight
Winner: Brandon Burkett by Submission (Rear-naked choke), 1:06 of Rd 1

Fight 4
Dion Clay vs. Tim Fry – Bantamweight
Winner: Tim Fry by Submission (Armbar), 2:54 of Rd 1

Fight 5
Adeel Irfan vs. Phil Steck – Middleweight
Winner: Phil Steck by TKO (Injury), 2:08 of Rd 1

Fight 6
Cody Dunahay vs. Bryce Fuston – Lightweight
Winner: Cody Dunahay by Unaimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Fight 7
Stayce Jordan vs. Jake Beach – Middleweight
Winner: Jake Beach by TKO (Strikes), 2:11 of Rd 1

Fight 8
Treg Wells vs. Matt Rede – Welterweight
Winner: Treg Wells by Split Decision (29-28W, 28-29R, 29-28W)

Fight 9
Mark Carosella vs. Kyle Cheatham – Lightweight
Winner: Mark Carosella by Submission (North/South choke), 1:04 of Rd 3

Fight 10
Mike Wills vs. Alex Stanfield – Welterweight
Winner: Mike WIlls by Submission (Guillotine), 2:58 of Rd 1