Vote now in the 2017 BluegrassMMA Awards

2017 BluegrassMMA Awards

We have we combed through the BluegrassMMA archives, reached out to local MMA supporters and enthusiasts to compile this year’s list of nominees. Now we leave it up to you, the fans, to crown the winner of each category. We want you to cast your vote for the fighter that you think deserves to win in their respective category.

Voting for the 2017 BluegrassMMA Awards runs from December 26, 2017, through January 2, 2018. The winners will be announced shortly after the voting ends.

NOTE: You can vote once per 24 hour period. That includes multiple devices connected to the same network. Only one vote will count during the 24 hour period.

Pro Fighter of the Year:
Brandon Bell
Jason Butcher
Chris Curtis
John Gunther
Jeff Hughes
Lance Lawrence
Jose Martinez
Reggie Merriweather
Bryce Mitchell
Ben Rowland
Devonte Smith
Cameron VanCamp

Amateur Fighter of the Year:
Stone Beverly
Chase Boutwell
Hope Chase
John Hall
Brian Hauser
Dalton Rosta
Tyler Shipp
Billy Swanson
Kellen VanCamp
Apineru Vele
Mike Walters
Chaka Worthy

Pro Knockout of the Year:
Aleksa Camur over Randy Tran – IT Fight Series 76
Tywan Claxton over Jonny Bonilla-Bowman – Bellator 186
Jacob Kilburn over Edward Massey – Valor Fights 46
Casey Jones over Ryan Brettingham – Colosseum Combat XL
Jamal Mohammed over James Adcock – Hardrock MMA 91
Charlie Radtke over Jeff Pelton – IT Fight Series 72
Brian Rogers over Lewis Rumsey – RFO: Big Guns 22
Ben Rowland over Ron Fields – Premier MMA 4
Dequan Townsend over Hector Urbina – New League Fights: Hallows Eve
Sid Wheeler over Travis Davis – JDFS 5

Amateur Knockout of the Year:
Raleigh Abbott over Brock Walker – Warrior FC: Middlesboro Mayhem
Antonio Batista over Furious Guerrieri – Bayfront Brawl IV
Brandon Birr over Luke Chokan – RFO: Big Guns 25
Brian Hauser over Ben Willeford – IT Fight Series 76
Gavin Hernandez over Jesse Romans – Hardrock MMA 93
Jason Herring over Eli-John Kaindu – Hardrock MMA 94
Derek Levesseur over Lawson Quick – Valor Fights 46
Linda Mihalec over Jennifer Lee – V3 Fights 62
Cameron Pool over Charles Lamp – Bayfront Brawl III
Ben Small over Micah Dando – JDFS 7

Pro Submission of the Year:
Gina Begley arm bar over Taylor Turner – Border Wars: Valor vs. Warrior FC
Isaiah Chapman arm triangle over Robert Walker – Honor FC 1
Vanessa Demopoulos arm bar over Emme Weber – IT Fight Series 79
Cole Ferrell guillotine over Latral Perdue – Valor Fights 45
Nick Gehrts calf slicer over Latral Perdue – Valor Fights 41
Aaron Highbaugh arm bar over Daniel Head – Colosseum Combat XLII
Luis Pena triangle over Damir Ferhatbegovic – Valor Fights 41
Devonte Smith triangle over Damonte Robinson – IT Fight Series 74
Luka Strezoski heel hook over Dequan Townsend – RFO: Big Guns 23
Cameron VanCamp triangle over Que Parks – Hardrock MMA 93

Amateur Submission of the Year:
Jakob Clemons rear naked choke over Diego Bautista – Valor Fights: Fight Night at The Shed
Bubba Cruz scarfhold over Steven Stevens – Valor Fights 41
Samuel Lemin arm bar over Edwin Taylor – Bayfront Brawl IV
Ty Mees guillotine over Eric Wolfe – IT Fight Series 73
Max Meese arm bar over Tony Kirksey – RFO: Big Guns 25
Vitor Oliveira guillotine over Chris Phillips – WNFS 44
Ian Pomfret arm bar over Isaiah Watkins – Colosseum Combat XLI
Kyle Thomison arm bar over George Johnson – Colosseum Combat XL
Mike Walters D’arce choke over Max Meese – Caged Thunder 1
Jordan Weeks kimura over Chris Crumpton – Valor Fights 40

Pro Fight of the Year:
Brandon Bell vs. Ben Sergent – Border Wars: Valor vs. Warrior FC
Aleksa Camur vs. David White – IT Fight Series 78
Chris Curtis vs. Portland Pringle – Premier MMA 4
Julio Gallegeos vs. Tony Parker – Hardrock MMA 93
John Gunther vs. Devonte Smith – RFO: Big Guns 22
Jose Martinez vs. LA Hampton – Bayfront Brawl III
Luis Pena vs. Kobe Wall – Valor Fights: Worlds Collide
Jeremy Pender vs. Charlie Stanford – Hardrock MMA 91
Tom Shoaff vs. Tyler Combs – Colosseum Combat XXXVII
Pamela Sorenson vs. Jan Finney – IT Fight Series 77

Amateur Fight of the Year:
Kegan Agnew vs. Nick Maupin 2 – Hardrock MMA 92
Chase Boutwell vs. Stone Beverly – Border Wars: Valor vs. Warrior FC
Hope Chase vs. Liz Lewis – Bayfront Brawl IV
Ethan McGee vs. Stone Beverly – Hardrock MMA 95
Eli Mefford vs. Ryan Hutchinson – Hardrock MMA 87
Jake Miller vs. Brandon Eldridge – WNFS 44
Kaleb Raymond vs. Justin Richwine – IT Fight Series 77
Jacob Sandlin vs. Caleb Everson – V3 Fights 60
Apineru Vele vs. James Shaffer – Colosseum Combat XL
Chaka Worthy vs. Teshay Gouthro – IT Fight Series 72

Promotion of the Year
Colosseum Combat
Danger Zone
Hardrock MMA
Hoosier Fight Club
IT Fight Series
MMA Brawlroom
New League Fights
Premier MMA Championship
Primetime MMA
Warrior FC
Warrior Nation Fight Series
V3 Fights
Valor Fights

Event of the Year
Bayfront Brawl III
Border Wars: Valor vs. Warrior FC
Colosseum Combat XLI
Hardrock MMA 89
Hoosier Fight Club 33
IT Fight Series 78
New League Fights: Hallows Eve
RFO: Big Guns 24
Valor Fights 43
V3 Fights 60

Ring Announcer of the Year
Brady Davis
Jake Digman
Michael Kelly
Jennifer Oxendine
George Phillips
Rick Toms
Jason Weinel

Matchmaker of the Year
Nichole Castillo – IT Fight Series/Bizzarro Promotions
Jimbo Collins – Warrior FC
Scott Corbin – RFO/Honor FC/Caged Thunder
Billy Donovan – Premier MMA Championship
Jason Lederfine – V3 Fights
Brandon Higdon – Hardrock MMA
Tim Loy – Valor Fights
Matt Montalvo – New League Fights
Mark Slater – Colosseum Combat
Paul Vale – Hoosier Fight Club



  1. Bob Dolincheck

    December 27, 2017 at 6:58 pm

    Voting for Scott Corbin Matchmaker of the year

    • December 28, 2017 at 1:42 pm

      Bob, make sure you vote by visiting:

      BluegrassMMA Staff

  2. Kristy Jarvis

    December 28, 2017 at 10:00 pm

    Jason Herring

    • Kristy Jarvis

      December 31, 2017 at 12:14 pm

      Jason Herring

  3. Whesley Evans

    December 30, 2017 at 5:31 pm

    Jennifer Oxendine

  4. Abbie

    December 31, 2017 at 10:16 am

    Voting isn’t suppose to close until January 2.. you have it closed for amateur fighter of the year

    • David McKinney

      January 2, 2018 at 9:58 am

      Voting isn’t closed. You may need to refresh your browser or clear your cache.

  5. Chris

    December 31, 2017 at 11:28 pm

    Tom Shoaff vs Tyler Combs

  6. Pingback: Gina Elliott vs. Jamie Milanowski set for V3Fights in June

Leave a Reply