Cage Brawl X: Results

Cage Brawl X Results

Kingsport, Tennessee – Cage Brawl Fighting Championship (CBFC) put on their tenth show this past weekend at the MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center, inside the Marriott, down in Kingsport, Tennessee.

Although Team BluegrassMMA was not on hand our good friends over at were and they have the results from the event. It was an all amateur card featuring eleven bouts with three of them title fights. All three of the title bouts were for vacant titles meaning three new fighters were crowned champions.

Below are the results from the event.

Congratulations to Logan Griffin, Kiara West, and Travis Varner on becoming the newest champions.

Fight 1 – Gannon Glaspie vs Andrew Helton – Bantamweight
Winner: Gannon Glaspie def Andrew Helton via TKO (Strikes) 01:25 in Rd 1

Fight 2 – Chris Shaneyfelt vs Kyle Jones – Lightweight
Winner: Kyle Jones def Chris Shaneyfelt via KO 00:30 in Rd 1

Fight 3 – Gage Stanley vs Chris Adkins – Middleweight
Winner: Gage Stanley def Chris Adkins via Submission (RNC) 01:48 in Rd 1

Fight 4 – Bodie Price vs Cage Wilbur – Catchweight (180lbs)
Winner: Bodie Price def Cage Wilbur via TKO (Strikes) 00:29 in Rd 2

Fight 5 – Cody Rowe vs Garrett Brittain – Lightweight
Winner: Garrett Brittain def Cody Rowe via Submission (VF Choke) 00:39 in Rd 1

Fight 6 – Gil Goncalves vs Garrison Phillips – Catchweight (160lbs)
Winner: Garrison Phillips def Gil Goncalves via KO 00:26 in Rd 1

Fight 7 – Justin Green vs Josh Tester
Winner: Fight didn’t take place

Fight 8 – Ashley Bishop vs Paula Riddle – Female Flyweight
Winner: Paula Riddle def Ashley Bishop via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Fight 9 – Travis Varner vs Adam Hyde – ISKA Featherweight State Title (Currently vacant)
Winner: Travis Varner def Adam Hyde via Submission (Anaconda Choke) 01:24 in Rd 1

Fight 10 – Kiara West vs Tyler Smith – CBFC Bantamweight Title (Currently vacant)
Winner: Kiara West def Tyler Smith via TKO 02:29 in Rd 2

Fight 11 – Logan Griffin vs Jay Page – CBFC Welterweight Title (Currently vacant)
Winner: Logan Griffin def Jay Page via Submission (Kimura) 00:34 in Rd 2

Leave a Reply