Results – Hardrock MMA 70

Isaiah Ferguson at Hardrock MMA 70

Hardrock MMA returned to the Paroquet Springs Conference Center this past Saturday night. The event featured fourteen fights including five professional bouts. Originally two amateur title fights were also scheduled to take place but, unfortunately, one fighter decided not to show- more on that later. In the only fight that went the distance, Jason Perry was able to dominate his opponent, Bruce Duckett, for five round to earn the promotion’s vacant title.

Headlining the show, and the match that everyone was looking forward to, hometown favorite Isaiah Ferguson was able to submit Doug Ballinger. It only took the Taylorsville, KY resident just over one minute to finish his opponent. “I’m gonna keep doing this cause I love all you motherfuckers,” Ferguson told the crowd in his post-fight interview. “To all my haters, you can all just fuck off. I’m gonna keep on winning and you can all keep being gay.

Harry Hunsucker was slated to meet Julius Moore for the heavyweight title that was vacated after former champion Jesseray Childrey turned professional. We caught up with Hunsucker at the event, and he informed us that his opponent decided he didn’t want to show up. What makes this otherwise common occurrence more interesting is the fact Moore was talking trash on Facebook leading up to the fight according to Hunsucker.

If this is true, why would you go out of your way to run your mouth if you aren’t even going to come to the fight? What did you accomplish with this? Maybe there is more to the story, maybe not. The only good thing to come out of this was during the second intermission the promotion awarded Hunsucker the title despite the fact he did not have an opponent. During the ceremony, Hunsucker issued an open challenge to anyone who is willing to accept.

Official Hardrock MMA 70 Results

  • Aaron Allen def Brandon Morton by TKO, 2:13 of Rd 1
  • Theo Campbell def Logan Hedden by TKO, 0:55 of Rd 3
  • Chris Roberts def Will Myers by TKO, 1:24 of Rd 1
  • Austin Jaggers def Billy Prater by KO, 0:13 of Rd 1
  • Zach Davis def Dorian Baugh by TKO, 2:04 of Rd 1
  • Chris Brown vs Raleigh Abbott by Submission (triangle), 2:08 of Rd 2
  • Brandon Debandi def Josh Stanley by Submission (guillotine), 2:55 of Rd 1
  • Chris Meyers def Dan Blankenship by Submission (guillotine), 0:53 of Rd 1
  • Jason Perry def Bruce Duckett by Unanimous Decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45)
  • Que Parks def Matt Reilman by Submission (triangle), 4:30 of Rd 2
  • TJ Eskew def Josh Blanchard by Submission (injury), 3:06 of Rd 1
  • Derek Sawyer def Tim Dunn by Submission (injury), 0:54 of Rd 1
  • Jeff Holmes def Joe Maiani by Submission (d’arce), 1:09 of Rd 1
  • Isaiah Ferguson def Doug Ballinger by Submission (rear-naked), 1:17 of Rd 1

Photo courtesy of Carlo Kellem.