Three pro fights anchor Warrior FC’s return to Corbin


Jimbo Collins and Warrior FC close out 2015 this Saturday with  “November 2 Remember” in Corbin, Kentucky. The card looks solid and is being headlined with three professional fights as well as a new crop of Warrior FC Hall of Fame inductees.

Harry Hunsucker (0-1) will look to bounce back after an off night in his professional debut against Kevin Powers (1-8).  Hunsucker fought on September 26th in Richmond but is eager to get back into the cage. Powers hasn’t fought since a first round submission loss in March.

Anthony Trotter (3-3) returns after nearly 6 years on the shelf. Trotter was a decorated boxer and has fought UFC veterans Solomon Hutcherson, Aaron Rosa and the recently retired Alan Belcher. Trotter has been promoting his events in the meantime but has been looking forward to a return for sometime. He will meet journeyman TJ Eskew (2-8).

The main event will pit Brandon Bell (3-4) against champ Taylor Ruscin (6-1) for the Warrior FC pro welterweight title. Ruscin stepped in last minute back in May to face Bell and submitted him in the first round. Bell rebounded with a win over Shane Robinson in September. Ruscin has won six straight after dropping his pro debut back in 2009.

The night will also mark a new round of inductees to the Warrior FC Hall of Fame. Isaiah “Mosher” Armantrout, Rob Mooney, Kelvin Stokes, Jay Meneghello and Brandon “Hardrock” Higdon will all be honored for the role in helping grow Warrior FC over the years. Additionally Collins and company will be handing out their awards for the year.

Below is a look at the fight card as it stands. Stay close to BluegrassMMA for event results and more.

Official Warrior FC: November 2 Remember card

  •  Brandon Bell vs Taylor Ruscin
  • Tom Eskew vs Anthony Trotter
  • Kevin Powers vs Harry Hunsucker, Jr.
  • Scotty Henderson vs Jeremy Philpot
  • Timothy Engle vs James Sebastian
  • Jason Kruse vs Justin Goodin
  • Joseph Miller vs Justin Collett
  • Kegan Agnew vs Michael Douglas
  • Zachary Hall vs Derek Harrell
  • John Compton vs Dahlen Wilson
  • Joseph Parker vs Gavin Agnew
  • Justin Yazza vs Fredrick Keef