Results – Colosseum Combat XXXVII

Colosseum Combat XXXVII

Colosseum Combat XXXVII

Colosseum Combat kicks off local MMA in the Ohio Valley region with the first event of 2017. Colosseum Combat XXXVII is set with a headlining bout between Tom Shoaff (8-3) and Tyler Combs (15-13). On the amateur side of the card, Kyle VanCamp (8-4) will take on Keair Ross (4-0) in a lightweight title fight.

Tom Shoaff (8-3) will be on the hunt to snap a two-fight losing streak as he meets Tyler Combs (15-13). Combs will too be looking to snap a two-fight losing skid. Combs defeated Daniel Head at Colosseum Combat XXXI and this will be his fourth appearance in Kokomo. Shoaff will be making his promotional debut.

Reggie Merriweather (9-10) will look to continue his success in the CC cage as he meets Jameson Sharp (3-1). Sharp started his pro career with three straight wins before losing a tough split decision over Joe Lile Jr. Merriweather is 3-1 for Mark Slater and is coming off an August win over Anthony Morgan.

Kyle VanCamp (8-4) will return to action after nearly a year off to meet undefeated Keair Ross (4-0) for the promotion’s lightweight amateur title. Ross has been impressive to start his early career racking up three wins in 2016. VanCamp has won back to back fights leading up to this title fight.

The event streams live on Fast Play Sports beginning at 7:00pm ET. Check out the full results below.

Results – Colosseum Combat XXXVII

Amateur Fights

Fight 1
Kyle Thomison (0-0) (Garra MMA) vs. Colton Parks (1-0) (MMA Minded) – Lightweight
Winner: Colton Parks by Split Decision (29-28P, 29-28T, 29-28P)

Fight 2
Clay Raider (1-0) (MMA Minded) vs. Payton Brezinski (0-0) (Team Colon) – Flyweight
Winner: Payton Brezinski by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Fight 3
Nicholas Gullotti (0-0) (MMA Minded) vs. Corbin Sanders (0-0) (Hyten MMA) – Featherweight
Winner: Nicholas Gullotti by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)

Fight 4
James Shaffner (1-0) (Garra MMA) vs. Brandon Marks (0-1) (Independent) – Light Heavyweight
Winner: James Shaffner by Submission (rear-naked choke), 1:43 of Rd 2

Fight 5
Rex Lewis (1-0) (Garra MMA) vs. Isaiah Watkins (0-0) (MMA Minded) – Welterweight
Winner: Isaiah Watkins by Submission (rear-naked choke) 1:37 of Rd 1

Fight 6
Christian Jones (1-1) (Circle City MMA) vs. Colton Cessna (3-0) (Hyten MMA) – Featherweight
Winner: Christian Jones by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Fight 7
Kyle VanCamp (8-4) (Hyten MMA) vs. Keair Ross (4-0) (Garra MMA) – Lightweight Title
Winner: Keair Ross by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Professoinal Fights

Fight 8
Ryan McIntosh (15-26) (Drive MMA) vs. Ryan Gosnell (2-1) (Kryptonite MMA) – Welterweight
Winner: Ryan McIntosh by TKO (strikes), 1:00 of Rd 1

Fight 9
Reggie Merriweather (9-10) (Vison MMA) vs. Jameson Sharp (3-1) (Impact Zone) – Welterweight
Winner: Reggie Merriweather by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Fight 10
Christofer Sprinkle (2-1) vs. Matthew Paul (1-1) – Middleweight
Winner: Matthew Paul by Submission (darce), 1:29 of Rd 1

Fight 11
Tyler Combs (15-13) (Vison MMA) vs. Tom Shoaff (8-3) (Team Colon) – Lightweight
Winner: Tom Shoaff by Unamious Decision (30-27, 30-28, 29-28)

Leave a Reply