Results – HardrockMMA 87: Blair vs. Kilburn

Results - Hardrock MMA 87

Results – Hardrock MMA 87

Hardrock MMA is back to the Sloan Convention Center in Bowling Green tonight for HardrockMMA 87: Blair vs. Kilburn. The promotion always has a strong showing of support in that part of the state, and a full card of talent is on the menu for the fans.

The main event will feature former Hardrock MMA amateur champion, now turned pro, Jacob Kilburn (1-0) taking on Elliott Blair (0-0) who is making his professional debut.

Kilburn has won four straight fights including a second round knockout back in November to kick-start his professional campaign. Blair has won three of his last four amateur bouts before making his professional debut against Kilburn.

In the co-main event, Derek Smith (7-4, 1NC) will meet Jacob Warf (3-2). The two amateurs will be competing for the promotion’s currently vacant light-heavyweight title.

Smith’s last fight inside the Hardrock MMA caged ended in a no contest. Before his recent outing, Smith won six of his last seven fights all coming by finishes. Warf has won two in a row including a first round knockout of Trinity Holbert in November.

Brandon Campbell (4-1) is set to make his return to Kentucky as he is set to meet Justin Thompson (3-1) for the vacant bantamweight title.

Campbell hasn’t fought in his home state since February 2015 but not for lack of trying. He’s had numerous fights lined up, but all failed to come to light.

Thompson had an impressive 2016. He started his early career with three straight wins, all by submission before his first loss that happened earlier this year.

Hardrock MMA 87 will be streamed live and for free on Watch the live stream by clicking here.

Results for Hardrock MMA 87 below:

Results – Hardrock MMA 87

Amateur Bouts
Fight 1
Jason Lee (0-2) (GC MMA) vs Dametre Meeks (0-0) (BG Badboys) – Bantamweight
Winner: Jason Lee by Submission (rear-naked choke), 1:02 of Rd 1

Fight 2
Josh Black (0-0) (MMA Ohio) vs Bradley McGar (0-0) (Hayes MMA) – Flyweight
Winner: Bradley McGar by TKO (strikes), 0:16 of Rd 1

Fight 3
Darryl Ray (3-1) (Dobusutai) vs Tre Harbin (5-3) (Bronx Hill MMA) – Lightweight
Winner: Scratched

Fight 4
Cody Sheroan (4-11) (Bloodline MMA) vs Nate Byrd (3-6) (ATC) – Welterweight
Winner: Nate Byrd by Submission (strikes), 2:34 of Rd 3

Fight 5
Dalton Coleman 2-4) (BG Badboys) vs Ethan Ross (0-0) (Billy Scotts Catch Wrestling) – Welterweight
Winner: Ethan Ross by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Fight 6
Jacob Ray (1-1) (Dobusutai) vs Josh Calvert (1-2) (Griffins Submission) – Flyweight
Winner: Jacob Ray by Submission (Guillotine), 1:19 of Rd 2

Fight 7
Jarek Voyles (0-0) (LKA) vs Justice Meeks (1-6) (BG Badboys) – Lightweight
Winner: Jarek Voyles by TKO (strikes), 2:25 of Rd 2

Fight 8
Eli Mefford (0-0) (4 Seasons) vs Ryan Hutchinson (0-0) (Full Force) – Catchweight (140lbs)
Winner: Ryan Hutchinson by TKO (strikes), 2:22 of Rd 2

Fight 9
Jeff Wipfel (1-0) (Dobusutai) vs Keyanhu Sparks (2-2) (Corbin Martial Arts) – Catchweight (160lbs)
Winner: Jeff Wipfel by Submission (guillotine), 0:34 of Rd 2

Fight 10
Eric Hillard (0-1) (Mustangs) vs Kalen Ray (0-0) (XGT) – Catchweight (150lbs)
Winner: Scratch

Fight 11
Dale Tossi (0-2) (Madisonville MMA) vs Charles Ezell (2-0) (Billy Scotts Catch Wrestling) – Welterweight
Winner: Charles Ezell by TKO (strikes), 1:55 of Rd 1

Fight 12
Justin Burgun (1-0) (Dobusutai) vs Jonathan Fugate (0-0) (Hayes MMA) – Heavyweight
Winner: Justin Burgun by KO, 0:06 of Rd 1

Fight 13
Genia Goodin (4-0) (Corbin Martial Arts) vs Shannon Goughary (7-5) (Nashville MMA) – Female Strawweight
Winner: Genia Goodin by Submission (rear-naked choke), 0:33 of Rd 3

Fight 14
Brandon Campbell (4-1) (AFS) vs Justin Thompson (3-1) (Hybrid Martial Arts) – Bantamweight Title
Winner: Brandon Campbell by Submission (rear-naked choke), 1:41 of Rd 1

Fight 15
Jacob Warf (3-2) (GG MMA) vs Derek Smith (7-4) (Harveys Gym) – Light-Heavyweight Title
Winner: Derek Smith by Submission (strikes), 2:26 of Rd 4

Professional Bouts

Fight 16
Elliot Blair (0-0) (Bronx Hill MMA) vs Jacob Kilburn (1-0) (Harris Holt MMA) – Featherweight
Winner: Jacob Kilburn by Submission (guillotine), 1:52 of Rd 2

Leave a Reply