Results – Hardrock MMA 90: Bishop vs. Lawler

Results - HardrockMMA 90: Bishop vs Lawler

Results – HardrockMMA 90: Bishop vs Lawler

Hardrock MMA 90 is set to go down tonight at Expo Five in Louisville, Kentucky. Originally, there were 16 bouts set for the event but Mordecai Zodinlian and Dustin Purcell’s fight fell apart.

In the headliner and lone pro bout, Ian Lawler (3-3) and Branden Bishop (2-3) will square off in a catchweight bout at 160 pounds.

Lawler dropped a decision to Ruben Warr at Hardrock MMA 86 back in February. Two of his wins have come via TKO, with the other coming via submission. After flirting with retirement Lawler will return as will Bishop. Bishop’s last fight was a win at Hardrock MMA 51 in 2012 over Shane Robinson.

In the amateur main event, Justin Burgun (3-1) will step up on short notice to face Raleigh Abbott (5-4) for the vacant heavyweight title.

Abbott returned from a layoff of nearly two years just last month, as he topped Brock Walker via TKO to at Middlesboro Mayhem to claim the Warrior FC light heavyweight title. He’s ranked as the No. 8 light heavyweight in Kentucky by Tapology.

Burgun comes in looking to rebound from the first loss of his career, as he was submitted by Apineru Vele in the second round at Hardrock MMA 90. None of his first three bouts lasted longer than two minutes, all of which were wins via strikes. He’s ranked as the No. 2 amateur heavyweight in Kentucky by Tapology.

The event also features a women’s bout, as SSF Academy’s Starr Pinchbeck (0-1) makes the trek from Tennessee to face Erin Palmer (0-1). Both fighters will be looking for their first win.

Also, Indiana-based police officer Ryan Hutchinson (2-0) will look to remain unbeaten when he faces Neil Mullins (2-2).

Check out the Results – Hardrock MMA 90 below.

Results – Hardrock MMA 90

Amateur Fights

Fight 1
Zack Arflact (0-0) vs. Jacob Stewart (0-0) – Middleweight
Winner: Jacob Stewart by Submission (rear-naked choke), 1:32 of Rd 3

Fight 2
Donshay White (1-0) vs. Ricky Muse (0-0) – Heavyweight
Winner: Ricky Muse by TKO (strikes), 2:22 of Rd 2

Fight 3
Dalton Coleman (2-6) vs. Dale Tossi (0-3) – Catchweight (175)
Winner: Dalton Coleman by TKO (strikes), 0:21 of Rd 2

Fight 4
Joseph “Cody” Parker (0-1) vs. Travis Branum (0-0) – Heavyweight
Winner: Travis Branum by KO, 1:33 of Rd 1

Fight 5
Nicholas Maupin (5-5) vs. William Sirles (1-2) – Catchweight (165)
Winner: Fight Scratched

Fight 6
Derrick Smith (0-1) vs. Justin McMillian (0-0) – Catchweight (160)
Winner: Justin McMillian by Split Decision (29-28M, 29-28S, 29-28M)

Fight 7
Joel Benette (2-0) vs. Stone Beverly (1-1) – Catchweight (150)
Winner: Stone Beverly by Submission (rear-naked choke), 2:14 of Rd 2

Fight 8
Jeffrey Wipfel (3-1) vs. Cody Smith (4-3) – Lightweight
Winner: Fight Scratched

Fight 9
Kalen “Chance” Ray (0-0) vs. Jason Keller (2-2) – Featherweight
Winner: Jason Keller by TKO (unable to continue), 3:00 of Rd 2

Fight 10
Matthew Schofield (0-0) vs. Bryan Hamilton (0-0) – Welterweight
Winner: No Contest (bout stopped after round 2 for medical personnel to attend to fighter backstage)

With the medical personnel forced to leave the event to attend to an injured fighter, the event was stopped at this point by the KBWC and all remaining bouts were cancelled. 

Fight 11
Eli Mefford (1-1) vs. Joseph Boarman (2-0) – Featherweight
Winner: Bout Cancelled

Fight 12
Ryan Hutchinson (2-0) vs. Neil Mullins (2-2) – Bantamweight
Winner: Bout Cancelled

Fight 13
Erin Palmer (0-1) vs. Starr Pinchbeck (0-1) – Flyweight
Winner: Bout Cancelled

Fight 14
Justin Burgun (3-1) vs. Raleigh Abbott (5-4) – Heavyweight Title
Winner: Bout Cancelled

Professional Fights

Fight 15
Ian Lawler (3-3) vs. Branden Bishop (2-3)  – Catchweight (160)
Winner: Bout Cancelled